QC Makeup Academy – SFX Course Unboxing

Hi, guys! I hope you all are well! Firstly, I am sorry for being a bit MIA and missing Saturdays post, I had to attend a family event and was unable to write a post I was happy with. But to make up for it I’ll be posting this post and one other today! I have some very exciting news I’d like to share! I’ve recently enrolled into

Anyway, I have some very exciting news I’d like to share! I’ve recently enrolled into an SFX course at my school, QC Makeup Academy. They offer amazing discounts for students but because of the Halloween season, it was further discounted. Anyway, I thought some of you might find this interesting and I am very excited so I am going to show you what’s in my course box!

4 SFX Assignment Books + DVDs

These are the course studies. The SFX course has four units, where you’ll learn about:

Unit A

Learn how to succeed as a special effects makeup artist! Study safe and sanitary practices and how to set up your kit and workspace. You’ll learn client etiquette and professionalism, highlighting, shadowing, old age makeup, applying bald caps, PLUS how to start your makeup business!

Unit B

You’ll work with hair, including stippling techniques, creating beards, hand laying hair, lace hair piece applications, and hand punching hair. Find out how to analyze and create makeup looks from scripts! Learn to use marketing, promotion, and social media for your makeup business.

Unit C

Understand wounds and learn how to research them. Create realistic new and old bruises, scrapes and scratches, plus indented and raised scars. Learn to create frostbite, burns, and tattoos. See best practices for working with SFX makeup artistry clients!

Unit D

Work with prosthetics and blood effects, including foam gelatin prosthetics. Learn about Pros-Aide® transfers, combining techniques, and cutting the skin on camera. Study blood tubing, blood packs, zombie makeup, and learn how to make connections in the SFX makeup industry.

 

Woochie Bald Cap in Beige

A basic bald cap. I’m really looking forward to learning how to work with these!

Graftobian Severe Trauma Wheel

Graftobian is one of the most popular SFX makeup brands so I was really happy to see that I received a few of their products. This is such a versatile product I’m sure I’ll get a lot of use out of it.

Graftobian RMG Bald Cap Wheel

Same product as the trauma wheel but for concealing bald caps.

Graftobian Crepe Wool

I had no idea what crepe wool was before receiving this but it’s actually for doing facial hair! This is another item I can’t wait to work with because it’s just so cool.

Graftobian HD Glamour Creme Foundation

I received a red shade and a black shade. These will be used for adding depth to faux wounds, etc

Black Stipple Sponge

SFX version of the beauty blender!

Cinema Secrets FX Blood

For fresh wounds. I can really tell this stuff will be really cool to work with and learn about.

Woochie Blood Gel

More of a gel form than Cinema Secrets’ blood, for older wounds.

Set of 5 Latex Prosthetics

Another item I’m excited to learn about, prosthetics.

 

Anyway, I’m very happy with what I got, I will definalty need to get a few more items. Please let me know if you’d be interested something like “SFX Haul” etc when I add more items to my kit 🙂 I can’t wait to start my courses and I am so happy and thankful to be enrolled in the course!

QC Makeup Artistry Courses

If you are interested in the SFX course, click on the banner above or click this link to be forwarded to the QC Makeup Academy website

What do you think of SFX Makeup? By the way, what do you think of me posting about SFX?

Disclaimer: I am a QC Makeup Academy affiliate, which means if you enroll through the website link or banner I’ve provided I will receive a commission. Some information has been included in this post from the QC Makeup Academy website. It is in blockquote.

8 thoughts on “QC Makeup Academy – SFX Course Unboxing

    1. How cool! I always love meeting another student. I’m one assignment away from completing the Master Makeup course! I haven’t started SFX yet, I’m waiting for supplies and wanted to start after completing my current course. I’ve really loved it so far and everyone is really nice. I’ve seen lots of areas for improvement but I am happy with my courses. Are you in any courses besides SFX?

      Like

Leave a comment