Review: Lancôme – Teint Idole Ultra Wear Foundation

Hi, guys! I hope you all are well! Today I’m writing about one of my favorite products,  Lancôme – Teint Idole Ultra Wear Foundation. Lately, I’ve seen a lot of PR boxes being sent with this product, I thought maybe some of you are wondering about it and would like a review.

Also, on a quick side note, I’ve had a bit of trouble with WordPress recently (it has been resolved though!) and my latest post didn’t show up on Reader, so most of you probably haven’t seen it. The link is below and I’d appreciate it if you checked it out 🙂

January Favorites 2018 + Makeup Breakup

PACKAGING AND PRICING:

The reason I bought this foundation because I received a makeover at Sephora and the stick version of this was used on me. I really loved the finish and coverage it provided, I couldn’t get how amazing it was out of my head! A few months after that I went ahead and splurged on this. If you know anything about Lancôme, you probably know they are pretty expensive. This is no exception, it’s $47.00 USD for 1.0 Fl. Oz. at Sephora. To me, that is just crazy. Despite loving this foundation, I don’t think any foundation is worth that much money. If after reading this review you are interested in this foundation, I’d recommend getting a sample first.

IMG_3564

The packaging of this product is really lovely. It comes in a very nice reflective silver box. Inside the box is the lovely glass foundation bottle, with a pump, which is my favorite way for the foundation to be packaged. It also has a beautiful gold top with a flower on it. This foundation has one of the most beautiful packagings!

giphy
source: https://giphy.com/gifs/excited-seinfeld-12UlfHpF05ielO

IMG_3568

Glass foundation bottles can be a bit intimidating, especially if you are clumsy like me. I actually dropped it the other day on the bathroom floor and it was perfectly fine. I use about two pumps of this foundation, one pump is about half a grape or so. There is no scent but it does smell a bit like alcohol. This comes in comes in liquid, stick and cushion formats (plus cushion refills). There are also 40 shades of this liquid foundation! I wear 215 Buff (N), which is a little on the dark side right now but in summer it is perfect.

CLAIMS:

From Sephora.com:

“What it is:
An oil-free, long-wearing, liquid foundation that delivers medium-to-full coverage and leaves a natural-looking, velvety-matte finish for up to 24 hours.

What it does:
For those long days, this foundation gives you the full coverage, comfortable, long wear that you need. Not thick or greasy, this foundation’s innovative formula gives all skin tones flawless, complexion-perfecting coverage, while the broad spectrum SPF 15 sunscreen protects. Redness, pores, and imperfections visibly disappear, evening the skin tone and leaving a mattified-yet-natural result. Formulated with color-true NAI pigments, it maintains your skin’s pH level so that color stays put all day long—meaning your makeup doesn’t need to be re-touched and provides transfer-resistant coverage—plus, it’s infused with perlite and silica, absorbing oil for a shine-free wear.

What else you need to know:
This expert formula took Lancôme eight years of research to perfect and unveil. This product is oil-free, fragrance-free, transfer-resistant, noncomedogenic, dermatologist-tested, and suitable for all skin types. Its 40 shades were developed based on real skin tones so that everyone can find the perfect match.”

I mean, that all sounds pretty awesome, right? I’ve honestly found all of that to be true. This does say “up to 24h color wear & comfort”, for me I’d say it lasts around 8 hours before I wanted to retouch with powder or a mist, simply because it did start to look a little cakey in some dry/oily places. This mentions it’s good for all skin types, I would say if you are very dry this might not work as well for you, but it really depends. This foundation also oxidize. It does contain SPF but I’ve never seen a flashback on it.

It is a medium/full coverage foundation, depending on the amount of foundation you use. I use two pumps, apply an even amount on my skin, and add more where needed because it is very buildable. This foundation just really perfects your skin tone. This will not make you look like a mannequin by any means but it will leave you perfected, with a matte satin finish, which I love. This is great for anyone that likes matte finishes but doesn’t want to look too dry, or any who loves dewy but doesn’t want to look shiny.

ON THE SKIN:

Here are a few examples of the foundation on my skin – shade 215 Buff (N).

img_2191

Blogmas: Makeup Using My Most Expensive Products

IMG_2512

My Christmas Eve Makeup + Outfit 2017

ladygagagrammys2018makeupemilyburnsmua

Tutorial: Lady Gaga Grammys 2018

OVERALL:

I’d rate this 9/10. I adore the finish, it gives me a perfect base. People compliment my skin when I wear this – if you’re a makeup lover you know that makes you feel amazing! It lasts well throughout the day. My only complaint is that I think it is a bit heavy with alcohol, which is never good for your skin. I really can’t recommend this enough! If you’re interested in it, I highly recommend grabbing a sample, due to the price and shades available. I think $47 is steep but I would repurchase it because I really do love it.

Have you ever tried this? Do you want to? What are your thoughts on it?

Let’s get social!

Instagram: emilyburnsmua

Twitter: emilyburnsmua

Pinterest: emilyburnsmua

Bloglovin’: Here

17 thoughts on “Review: Lancôme – Teint Idole Ultra Wear Foundation

  1. I really want to purchase this foundation, I’ve had it on my list for so long! I also tried the stick version and really loved the finish: my skin looked flawless and you couldn’t tell I was wearing foundation at all! I think I will prefer the liquid version though, but I’m still hesitating.
    PS: all your makeup looks in this posts are GORGEOUS!!! -xox-

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve heard Jaclyn Hill talk about this foundation so much! I love the way it looks! Ugh, it’s so expensive though! I want to try the new NARS foundation, but it’s $49. 😭

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I used to be obsessed with this foundation, and I ended up leaving it behind in my old faves. I think the color was always still too dark for me, but I might end up picking it up again, you’ve convinced me! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. The finish looks so beautiful on you 😍 I’ve got a sample of this to try and you’ve definitely inspired me to try it it tomorrow ❤️ great post x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment