Review of the NEW Wet N Wild Palette – Rosé in the Air

Hi, guys! I hope you all are doing well this Tuesday! As you can tell from the title, today I’m reviewing a new palette from Wet n Wild, Rosé in the Air. For the past few weeks, I’ve been testing the palette and I am so excited to share a review with you! On Thursday or Saturday I’ll be posting a review of the new Comfort Zone palette and the new retractable brow pencil, so keep an eye out for that 🙂 Without further ado, here are my thoughts on this palette.

Color Icon Eyeshadow 10 Pan Palette

in Rosé in the Air, $4.99 USD at Ulta.com.

This palette really caught my eye when it came out because of how beautiful it is! Just look at that. How could you not want to try it? The price is one thing that really shocked me. It’s only $4.99! Wet N Wild is known for being very inexpensive but that just blows me away. I also want to mention that these palettes come in four different shades/varieties, Rosé in the Air, Nude Awakening (neutral/cool mattes and shimmers), Not a Basic Peach (fun, warm palette with a pop of blue), and Comfort Zone (the ‘colorful’ palette, mostly shimmers).

emilyburnsmuawetnwildroseintheairreviewpic1

Packaging:

This palette is a black/clear plastic packaging. It feels a bit cheap and flimsy. There is no mirror. Considering the price, I’m fine with that. These palettes would be great for travel, based on the size, but I would wrap it in a ton of bubble wrap because they are flimsy. Worst case scenario you’d be out $5.

emilyburnsmuawetnwildroseintheairreviewpic2

They are also initially very hard to open. There are two stickers on two sides – sounds easy but it was so hard to open! It took a few minutes to get them off. They also left behind quite a bit of ‘sticker residue’. Not a big deal, but this is a review and I felt to mention it.

Shades and Swatches:

wetnwildroseintheairreviewemilyburnsmua

emilyburnsmuawetnwildroseintheairswatches3-e1519521665269.jpg
Swatches right to left: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10.

1:Transition. Matte taupe. Love this shade! It’s a perfect transition shade for me and I think it’s a must-have for fair/light skin tones. This also reminds me a lot of ‘Painkiller’ from the Too Faced x NikkieTutorials palette.

2: Matte vanilla. I love, love, love this shade. I never hit pan on palettes but I’ve already used this so much I can see that happening, and I think that says a lot. It’s perfect for setting the lid and perfect for a matte highlight. I would pay $5 for this shade alone.

3: Shimmery goldenchampagne. Lovely to pop in the middle of the lid or brow bone/inner corner.

4: Matte lavender. I love this shade! It’s a lilac/lavender and blends so well.

5:Shimmery mauve. I don’t find myself reaching for this shade much but it is very beautiful.

6: Matte terracotta. Really beautiful burnt orange shade.

7: Matte brick. I like this shade, it blends well, but I just wish it was redder.

8: Matte purple. Really scratchy, overall not a huge fan. It’s not as bright/pigmented as I’d like it to be.

9: Matte cool brown. This is a really nice shade and it’s great to use on the brows, if applicable.

10: Transition. Matte tiramisu. Similar to 1 but a bit darker and warmer.

Potential Looks:

Red Smokey Eye: 2 from the lash line to brow bone, 1 in the crease blended upwards, 9 in the crease, 6 on the inner half of the lid, 7 on the outer half and blended into the outer crease and on the lower lash line, 3 or a light champagne on the inner corner.

All About The Base: 2 from the lash line to brow bone, 4 in the crease, 1 in the outer crease, 3 on the inner corner.

Purple Halo: 1 in the crease and lower lash line, 4 on the outer and inner lid, 3 on the middle lid.

Rating:

Packaging: 8/10. I’m not a fan of the packaging. It’s cheap plastic and I can tell it would be really easy to break. I wish this had a mirror as well. Considering it’s only $5, I think the packaging is fine, just overall flimsy.

Longevity: 9/10. They last well when used with an eye primer.

Pigmentation: 9/10. With the exception of 8, they all have great pigment!

Blendability: 9/10. With the exception of the purple shade, 8, they all blend great, some better than high-end eyeshadows I own.

Color palette: 9.5/10. I love it! This would work for anyone. I wish the red was redder, but otherwise, this is pretty perfect.

Overall: 9.5/10. I really love this palette. I think it’s a must-have for anyone! This is such a good deal and the shadows are pretty amazing. I know you wouldn’t regret this if you purchased it.

emilyburnsmuawetnwildroseintheairreviewpic3

Dupe?

When pictures of this product first came out, everyone and their mother saw how much it looked like Anastasia Beverly Hills – Modern Renaissance Eyeshadow Palette. I do not own that palette so I can’t give swatches or my thoughts. From swatches I’ve seen online of Modern Renaissance – they look exactly the same. Modern Renaissance has 14 shadows, Rosé in the Air has 10 shadows. I honestly think that and the packaging is the biggest difference.

1 is similar to Warm Taupe.

2 is similar to Tempera.

3 is similar to Primavera.

4 is similar to Buon Fresco.

5 is similar to Antique Bronze.

6 is similar to Burnt Orange.

7 is similar to Realgar.

8 is similar to Love Letter.

9 is similar to Cyprus Umber.

10 is similar to Raw Sienna.

Again, that is my opinion based on swatches of Modern Renaissance that I’ve seen online. I’ll put it this way – I really wanted Modern Renaissance, now I don’t.

Used In:

If you’d like to see a look with this palette, I have used it in these three tutorials!

Makeup Tutorial: 80s Brooke Shields

Makeup Tutorial: Drugstore Anti Valentine’s Day

Collab: Valentine’s Day Makeup – Red to Dark Brown Smokey Eye

I really love this palette and I highly recommend it to anyone, if your an expert or a beginner – I think you’ll love it! Now over to you, what do you think of this palette? Would you buy it or any of the other palettes?

ReviewNEWWetNWildPaletteRoséintheAiremilyburnsmua

Let’s get social!

Instagram: emilyburnsmua

Twitter: emilyburnsmua

Pinterest: emilyburnsmua

Bloglovin’: Here

Email: Contact

29 thoughts on “Review of the NEW Wet N Wild Palette – Rosé in the Air

  1. This is such a cute little palette, love that berry shade 😍 as you said I can see this being a great palette to take travelling! Great review x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m 99% certain that this was Wet N’ Wild’s shot at an obvious dupe for the Modern Renaissance. I’ve literally brought my ABH palette into work just to compare 😀

    I’m really happy to see that this is such a good quality palette. I love my MR palette, but it’s great to see that when people post looks using it, there’s an easily accessible (for the most part) alternative!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love the look of this! I think matte purples must be hard to formulate because my Coloured Raine Queen of Hearts palette also has a scratchy purple! I hope I can get this in the UK because I love my Comfort Zone palette. Great review!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve heard bad reviews about that palette, I was going to pick it up after loving this one so much but I think I’ll steer clear now. I really love this palette though!

      Like

Leave a comment